Sen. James Buck


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 28 Medical malpractice. Authored Bill
SB 42 Juvenile delinquency. Authored Bill
SB 143 Annexation. Authored Bill
SB 146 Tort claims immunity. Authored Bill
SB 219 Expedited licenses for military spouses. Authored Bill
SB 249 Heavy equipment excise and rental tax. Authored Bill
SB 250 Parenting coordinators. Authored Bill
SB 295 Requires that state income tax forms be modified to enable a taxpayer to donate all or part of the taxpayer's tax refund to the military family relief fund (fund). Authored Bill
SB 321 Local government budgeting. Authored Bill
SCR 13 Urging INDOT to rename that portion of U.S. 31 through Howard County as "The Haynes-Apperson Expressway". Authored Resolution
SR 44 Honoring Senator Steele upon his retirement. Authored Resolution
SB 1 Administrative law study commission. Co-authored Bill
SB 11 ABLE savings accounts; Medicaid reimbursement rates. Co-authored Bill
SB 14 Various criminal law matters. Co-authored Bill
SB 31 Probate study subcommittee. Co-authored Bill
SB 35 Single sex facilities. Co-authored Bill
SB 67 Local income tax distributions. Co-authored Bill
SB 91 Release of identifying adoption information. Co-authored Bill
SB 141 Criminal gang organization. Co-authored Bill
SB 147 School emergency response systems. Co-authored Bill
SB 148 Public employees' defined contribution plan. Co-authored Bill
SB 154 Indiana national guardsmen funeral allowance. Co-authored Bill
SB 173 Motorsports racing. Co-authored Bill
SB 200 Measuring school and school corporation performance. Co-authored Bill
SB 206 FSSA matters. Co-authored Bill
SB 259 Carrying of handguns by members and employees of the general assembly. Co-authored Bill
SB 294 Sale of carryout at Indianapolis 500 Race. Co-authored Bill
SB 306 Bond bank community funding. Co-authored Bill
SCR 1 Expressing appreciation for Lieutenant Governor Ellspermann. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 4 Recognizing LSA's Office of Fiscal and Management Analysis. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 10 Honoring Senior Trooper J. Ryan Winters. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 24 Honoring the 1975-1976 Indiana University basketball team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 27 Honoring Justice Brent E. Dickson. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 30 Recognizing FFA. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 35 Honoring Indiana's Bicentennial. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 41 Congratulating Jackie Young. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Memorializing U.S. Supreme Court Justice Antonin Scalia. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 54 Honoring the Chesterton High School debate team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 61 Celebrating the 100th running of the Indianapolis 500. Co-authored Resolution
SR 1 To confirm the nomination of Eric Holcomb to take office as Lieutenant Governor. Co-authored Resolution
SR 3 Honoring Gloria Schroeder upon her retirement and thanking her for 30 years of exceptional service to the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 6 Recognizing the Community Civility Counts Initiative of the Gary Chamber of Commerce. Co-authored Resolution
SR 11 Congratulating Whiting High School for their outstanding academic achievements. Co-authored Resolution
SR 35 Honoring Senator Patricia Miller upon her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 42 Honoring Senator Carlin Yoder. Co-authored Resolution
SR 43 Honoring Senator Schneider upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 46 Honoring Senator Brent Waltz upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 48 Honoring Senator Arnold upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 50 Honoring Senator Rogers upon her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 51 Honoring Senator Broden upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 68 Protecting the domestic steel industry. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1028 Human trafficking and common nuisances. Sponsored Bill
HB 1032 Various pension matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1172 Cosmetology. Sponsored Bill
HB 1183 Guardianship; department of child services. Sponsored Bill
HB 1222 Condominiums and homeowners associations. Sponsored Bill
HB 1254 Interim study committee. Sponsored Bill
HB 1294 Local government matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1298 Annexation. Sponsored Bill
HCR 15 Urging INDOT to rename that portion of U.S. 31 through Howard County as "The Haynes-Apperson Expressway". Sponsored Resolution
HB 1025 Alternate rezoning procedure. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1154 Local airport authorities. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1173 IC 4 technical corrections. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1211 Methamphetamine and criminal mischief. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1235 Drug offenses. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1288 Poll takers. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1312 Veteran business enterprises. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1369 Juvenile justice. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 2 Honoring the inductees and the Indiana Military Veterans Hall of Fame. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 3 Recognizing the "Chair of Honor" in the State House honoring all Prisoners of War and those Missing in Action. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Congratulating Indiana State Parks on its 100th anniversary. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 51 Memorializing former Representative William Crawford. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 59 Honoring the life of Susan Kelley Jordan. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 64 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 69 Recognizing the American Red Cross for serving the people of Indiana for more than 100 years. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 74 Honoring Coach Jim Belden. Co-sponsored Resolution