Sen. Jon Ford


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 127 Beer excise tax. Authored Bill
SB 159 Notification of abuse or neglect assessment. Authored Bill
SB 244 Distribution of tobacco products licensure. Authored Bill
SB 245 Drug testing of unemployment insurance applicants. Authored Bill
SB 246 Appraisal management practices. Authored Bill
SB 247 Reports to governmental entities used as evidence. Authored Bill
SB 248 Driving privileges suspensions. Authored Bill
SB 259 Carrying of handguns by members and employees of the general assembly. Authored Bill
SB 311 Distributions of public safety income tax revenue. Authored Bill
SB 339 Daily fantasy sports. Authored Bill
SB 365 Designation of old forest areas in state forests. Authored Bill
SB 395 Regulation of e-liquid. Authored Bill
SB 396 Tobacco sales certificate transferability. Authored Bill
SB 15 Fresh food initiative. Co-authored Bill
SB 76 Military service and Medicaid eligibility. Co-authored Bill
SB 80 Ephedrine and pseudoephedrine. Co-authored Bill
SB 145 Unclaimed remains of veterans. Co-authored Bill
SB 200 Measuring school and school corporation performance. Co-authored Bill
SB 232 Land banks. Co-authored Bill
SB 234 Education of coaches of student athletes. Co-authored Bill
SB 285 Employment of unauthorized aliens. Co-authored Bill
SB 294 Sale of carryout at Indianapolis 500 Race. Co-authored Bill
SB 328 Teacher assistance. Co-authored Bill
SB 333 Road funding and regional cities program. Co-authored Bill
SB 336 Mine subsidence. Co-authored Bill
SB 359 School corporation tax matters. Co-authored Bill
SCR 1 Expressing appreciation for Lieutenant Governor Ellspermann. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 4 Recognizing LSA's Office of Fiscal and Management Analysis. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 10 Honoring Senior Trooper J. Ryan Winters. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 13 Urging INDOT to rename that portion of U.S. 31 through Howard County as "The Haynes-Apperson Expressway". Co-authored Resolution
SCR 24 Honoring the 1975-1976 Indiana University basketball team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 27 Honoring Justice Brent E. Dickson. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 30 Recognizing FFA. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 35 Honoring Indiana's Bicentennial. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 41 Congratulating Jackie Young. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 54 Honoring the Chesterton High School debate team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 61 Celebrating the 100th running of the Indianapolis 500. Co-authored Resolution
SR 1 To confirm the nomination of Eric Holcomb to take office as Lieutenant Governor. Co-authored Resolution
SR 3 Honoring Gloria Schroeder upon her retirement and thanking her for 30 years of exceptional service to the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 6 Recognizing the Community Civility Counts Initiative of the Gary Chamber of Commerce. Co-authored Resolution
SR 11 Congratulating Whiting High School for their outstanding academic achievements. Co-authored Resolution
SR 35 Honoring Senator Patricia Miller upon her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 42 Honoring Senator Carlin Yoder. Co-authored Resolution
SR 43 Honoring Senator Schneider upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 44 Honoring Senator Steele upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 46 Honoring Senator Brent Waltz upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 48 Honoring Senator Arnold upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 50 Honoring Senator Rogers upon her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 51 Honoring Senator Broden upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 68 Protecting the domestic steel industry. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1156 Dental hygienists. Sponsored Bill
HB 1249 Driving privileges suspensions. Sponsored Bill
HB 1259 Unfair practices concerning motor vehicle dealers. Sponsored Bill
HB 1331 Management of institutional funds. Sponsored Bill
HCR 41 Honoring Indiana State University. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 50 Congratulating the Indiana Arts Commission on the occasion of the 50th anniversary of its creation. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1053 Regulation of packaging materials. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1082 Environmental rules and policies. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1183 Guardianship; department of child services. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 2 Honoring the inductees and the Indiana Military Veterans Hall of Fame. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 3 Recognizing the "Chair of Honor" in the State House honoring all Prisoners of War and those Missing in Action. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Congratulating Indiana State Parks on its 100th anniversary. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 51 Memorializing former Representative William Crawford. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 59 Honoring the life of Susan Kelley Jordan. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 64 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 69 Recognizing the American Red Cross for serving the people of Indiana for more than 100 years. Co-sponsored Resolution