Sen. Liz Brown


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 41 Pharmacy benefits. Authored Bill
SB 219 Expedited licenses for military spouses. Authored Bill
SB 280 Public transportation and school transportation funding. Authored Bill
SB 313 Abortion matters. Authored Bill
SB 314 Fetal tissue. Authored Bill
SB 315 Distribution of cord blood donation information. Authored Bill
SB 350 Criminal history background checks for home health workers. Authored Bill
SB 366 Solid waste management districts. Authored Bill
SB 367 Local government contracts. Authored Bill
SCR 25 Congratulation the R. Nelson Snider High School Football team. Authored Resolution
SCR 31 Congratulating the Bishop Dwenger High School football team. Authored Resolution
SCR 50 Memorializing U.S. Supreme Court Justice Antonin Scalia. Authored Resolution
SB 11 ABLE savings accounts; Medicaid reimbursement rates. Co-authored Bill
SB 14 Various criminal law matters. Co-authored Bill
SB 90 Juvenile release by intake officers. Co-authored Bill
SB 259 Carrying of handguns by members and employees of the general assembly. Co-authored Bill
SCR 1 Expressing appreciation for Lieutenant Governor Ellspermann. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 3 Urging INDOT to place a memorial sign where the 38th parallel crosses IN 69 entitled "Veterans of the Korean War Memorial - 38th Parallel". Co-authored Resolution
SCR 4 Recognizing LSA's Office of Fiscal and Management Analysis. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 10 Honoring Senior Trooper J. Ryan Winters. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 13 Urging INDOT to rename that portion of U.S. 31 through Howard County as "The Haynes-Apperson Expressway". Co-authored Resolution
SCR 24 Honoring the 1975-1976 Indiana University basketball team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 27 Honoring Justice Brent E. Dickson. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 30 Recognizing FFA. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 35 Honoring Indiana's Bicentennial. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 41 Congratulating Jackie Young. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 54 Honoring the Chesterton High School debate team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 61 Celebrating the 100th running of the Indianapolis 500. Co-authored Resolution
SR 1 To confirm the nomination of Eric Holcomb to take office as Lieutenant Governor. Co-authored Resolution
SR 3 Honoring Gloria Schroeder upon her retirement and thanking her for 30 years of exceptional service to the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 6 Recognizing the Community Civility Counts Initiative of the Gary Chamber of Commerce. Co-authored Resolution
SR 11 Congratulating Whiting High School for their outstanding academic achievements. Co-authored Resolution
SR 35 Honoring Senator Patricia Miller upon her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 42 Honoring Senator Carlin Yoder. Co-authored Resolution
SR 43 Honoring Senator Schneider upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 44 Honoring Senator Steele upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 46 Honoring Senator Brent Waltz upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 48 Honoring Senator Arnold upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 50 Honoring Senator Rogers upon her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 51 Honoring Senator Broden upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 68 Protecting the domestic steel industry. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1032 Various pension matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1211 Methamphetamine and criminal mischief. Sponsored Bill
HB 1272 Professional licensing matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1299 Voluntary remediation plans. Sponsored Bill
HB 1337 Abortion. Sponsored Bill
HB 1359 Employment of veterans as public safety officers; 1977 fund retirement age. Sponsored Bill
HB 1360 Realtor continuing education. Sponsored Bill
HB 1075 Sewage fees and municipal sanitary sewer. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1082 Environmental rules and policies. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1187 Stolen valor. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1218 Franchise employment. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 2 Honoring the inductees and the Indiana Military Veterans Hall of Fame. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 3 Recognizing the "Chair of Honor" in the State House honoring all Prisoners of War and those Missing in Action. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Congratulating Indiana State Parks on its 100th anniversary. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 51 Memorializing former Representative William Crawford. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 59 Honoring the life of Susan Kelley Jordan. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 64 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 69 Recognizing the American Red Cross for serving the people of Indiana for more than 100 years. Co-sponsored Resolution