Sen. Pete Miller


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 3 Education technical corrections trailer bill. Authored Bill
SB 7 Hunting wildlife. Authored Bill
SB 8 Alcohol permits and sales. Authored Bill
SB 9 Charter school data collection. Authored Bill
SB 40 Motor vehicle financial responsibility. Authored Bill
SB 79 Use of telecommunications devices while driving. Authored Bill
SB 94 State controller. Authored Bill
SB 126 Political subdivision information on the Internet. Authored Bill
SB 180 Taxation of brown cigarettes. Authored Bill
SB 250 Parenting coordinators. Authored Bill
SB 321 Local government budgeting. Authored Bill
SB 323 Legislative studies. Authored Bill
SB 379 Teacher shortage. Authored Bill
SJR 2 State fiscal officers. Authored Resolution
SR 30 Recognizing the Indiana State Bar Association Leadership Development Academy. Authored Resolution
SB 49 Wholesale of liquor and beer. Co-authored Bill
SB 61 Voting matters. Co-authored Bill
SB 144 Abortion. Co-authored Bill
SB 195 Ownership of wild animals. Co-authored Bill
SB 259 Carrying of handguns by members and employees of the general assembly. Co-authored Bill
SCR 1 Expressing appreciation for Lieutenant Governor Ellspermann. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 4 Recognizing LSA's Office of Fiscal and Management Analysis. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 10 Honoring Senior Trooper J. Ryan Winters. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 13 Urging INDOT to rename that portion of U.S. 31 through Howard County as "The Haynes-Apperson Expressway". Co-authored Resolution
SCR 24 Honoring the 1975-1976 Indiana University basketball team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 27 Honoring Justice Brent E. Dickson. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 30 Recognizing FFA. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 35 Honoring Indiana's Bicentennial. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 41 Congratulating Jackie Young. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Memorializing U.S. Supreme Court Justice Antonin Scalia. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 54 Honoring the Chesterton High School debate team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 61 Celebrating the 100th running of the Indianapolis 500. Co-authored Resolution
SJR 14 Article V Convention. Co-authored Resolution
SR 1 To confirm the nomination of Eric Holcomb to take office as Lieutenant Governor. Co-authored Resolution
SR 3 Honoring Gloria Schroeder upon her retirement and thanking her for 30 years of exceptional service to the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 6 Recognizing the Community Civility Counts Initiative of the Gary Chamber of Commerce. Co-authored Resolution
SR 11 Congratulating Whiting High School for their outstanding academic achievements. Co-authored Resolution
SR 35 Honoring Senator Patricia Miller upon her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 42 Honoring Senator Carlin Yoder. Co-authored Resolution
SR 43 Honoring Senator Schneider upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 44 Honoring Senator Steele upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 46 Honoring Senator Brent Waltz upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 48 Honoring Senator Arnold upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 50 Honoring Senator Rogers upon her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 51 Honoring Senator Broden upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 68 Protecting the domestic steel industry. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1081 Local income tax. Sponsored Bill
HB 1209 Workplace Spanish transcript designation. Sponsored Bill
HB 1219 High school diplomas. Sponsored Bill
HB 1248 Higher education matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1394 Various education matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1173 IC 4 technical corrections. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1288 Poll takers. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1337 Abortion. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 2 Honoring the inductees and the Indiana Military Veterans Hall of Fame. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 3 Recognizing the "Chair of Honor" in the State House honoring all Prisoners of War and those Missing in Action. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Congratulating Indiana State Parks on its 100th anniversary. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 51 Memorializing former Representative William Crawford. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 59 Honoring the life of Susan Kelley Jordan. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 64 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 69 Recognizing the American Red Cross for serving the people of Indiana for more than 100 years. Co-sponsored Resolution