Sen. Aaron Freeman


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 10 Crimes against public safety officials. Authored Bill
SB 38 Lifetime parole. Authored Bill
SB 129 Construction and construction permits. Authored Bill
SB 180 Voyeurism. Authored Bill
SB 181 Accessing child pornography. Authored Bill
SB 220 Precinct consolidation. Authored Bill
SB 299 Offenses involving unmanned aerial vehicles. Authored Bill
SB 320 Manufacture of hash oil. Authored Bill
SB 347 Civic event motor vehicles and license plates. Authored Bill
SB 348 Regulation of signs. Authored Bill
SB 399 Attorney general. Authored Bill
SB 400 Residency of the attorney general. Authored Bill
SB 401 Department of correction and Level 6 felons. Authored Bill
SB 410 State police salaries. Authored Bill
SB 500 Homeowner associations and solar power. Authored Bill
SB 501 Property taxes. Authored Bill
SB 502 Storm water fee exemptions. Authored Bill
SB 549 Health record information. Authored Bill
SB 554 Precinct committeemen. Authored Bill
SR 21 Honoring the Leadership Development Academy. Authored Resolution
SR 49 Congratulating the Pleasant Run Elementary School "Panther Bots". Authored Resolution
SR 51 Urging the legislative council to assign the topic of prohibiting persons convicted of a Level 6 felony from being sent to the Department of Correction to the appropriate committee. Authored Resolution
SR 66 Honoring Max Schumacher. Authored Resolution
SR 68 Recognizing and acknowledging the significant contributions that American Sikhs have made across the United States. Authored Resolution
SB 13 Use of firearms to secure loans. Co-authored Bill
SB 39 Small estates. Co-authored Bill
SB 43 Firearms matters. Co-authored Bill
SB 230 Internet crimes against children fund. Co-authored Bill
SB 239 Victim notification. Co-authored Bill
SB 276 Prekindergarten education. Co-authored Bill
SB 322 DNA for felony arrestees. Co-authored Bill
SB 323 Animal protective orders and wireless service providers. Co-authored Bill
SB 423 Sanctuary policies and postsecondary educational institutions. Co-authored Bill
SB 552 1977 fund and sheriff's disability benefits. Co-authored Bill
SCR 3 Honoring the USS Indiana Commissioning Committee. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 4 Congratulating Jitka Nelson, 2017 Indiana Teacher of the Year. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 7 Honoring Brian Sadowski. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 17 Memorializing former senator Larry Borst. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 24 Congratulating Cathedral High School's "We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution" team on winning Indiana's state competition. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 40 Honoring the 38th Infantry Division. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 47 Congratulating Carmel High School girls swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 48 Congratulating the Carmel High School girls cross country team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 49 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys tennis team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 51 Congratulating the Carmel High School football team. Co-authored Resolution
SR 20 Honoring Helping Hands for Freedom. Co-authored Resolution
SR 25 Congratulating Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Co-authored Resolution
SR 38 Honoring Justice Robert D. Rucker. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1071 Handgun matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1095 Plastic-coated ammunition. Sponsored Bill
HB 1100 Oral history project advisory committee. Sponsored Bill
HB 1245 Notice of adoption to grandparents. Sponsored Bill
HB 1250 Handgun licenses and law enforcement officers. Sponsored Bill
HB 1406 Criminal offenses. Sponsored Bill
HB 1617 1977 fund disability benefits. Sponsored Bill
HB 1622 Record of county and city votes. Sponsored Bill
HCR 7 Urging INDOT to rename a section of US Hwy 27 the "Captain Charles Edwin Engle Memorial Mile." Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 8 Urging INDOT to rename a part of US Hwy 231 the "Donald W. Dean Memorial Highway". Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 11 Honoring Lilly King. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 12 Conductor trainee programs for veterans. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Honoring Marlee Hobbs, Mackenzie Riddle, and Morgan Riddle. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 18 Honoring Adam Vinatieri. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 21 Memorializing Jean Paul Lushin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 30 Petitioning the National Park Service to complete the Eastern Legacy Special Resource Study and to recommend inclusion of the Eastern Legacy sites in the Lewis and Clark National Historic Trail. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Honoring Brenda Bowman on her selection as the 2016-2017 Indiana Rural Teacher of the Year by the Indiana Small and Rural Schools Association. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 32 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 38 Honoring the Girl Scouts of the USA. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Recognizing the Harvest Homecoming Festival on the occasion of its 50th year. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Memorializing Deputy Carl Koontz. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 50 Congratulating the Legislative Council and the Legislative Services Agency on the 50th anniversary of their founding. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 65 Honoring Jim Shella. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 74 Honoring the accomplishments of John Grew. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 76 Honoring Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 77 Congratulating the Charles A. Tindley Accelerated School's boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 78 Congratulating the Ben Davis High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution