Sen. Frank Mrvan


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 48 Resident tuition rate at state educational institutions. Authored Bill
SB 133 Hospital employee immunizations. Authored Bill
SB 134 Employee reporting of health facility breaches. Authored Bill
SB 135 Improper worker classification. Authored Bill
SB 176 Local government common construction wage. Authored Bill
SB 307 Veteran preference for employment and training. Authored Bill
SB 317 State disaster relief fund appropriation. Authored Bill
SB 318 Minimum wage. Authored Bill
SB 319 Discipline of students with disabilities. Authored Bill
SB 355 Child abuse education and policies. Authored Bill
SB 431 Economic development incentive accountability. Authored Bill
SB 432 Developmental delay disability. Authored Bill
SB 433 Use of American material in highway projects. Authored Bill
SB 434 Child sexual abuse prevention. Authored Bill
SB 435 Mental health education and screenings. Authored Bill
SB 436 Child abuse education and reporting. Authored Bill
SB 454 Veterans' programs and scratch off game. Authored Bill
SB 12 Residency requirements for police and firefighters. Co-authored Bill
SB 38 Lifetime parole. Co-authored Bill
SB 62 School substance abuse prevention pilot program and fund. Co-authored Bill
SB 105 Directors of mutual benefit corporations. Co-authored Bill
SB 140 Matching grant fund for local police departments. Co-authored Bill
SB 226 Prescribing and dispensing of opioids. Co-authored Bill
SB 233 Innocent coinsured. Co-authored Bill
SB 293 Animals. Co-authored Bill
SB 298 School employee background checks. Co-authored Bill
SB 315 Access to employee restrooms. Co-authored Bill
SB 383 Public safety officer survivor health coverage. Co-authored Bill
SB 463 Worker misclassification issues. Co-authored Bill
SB 466 Termination of retired legislator health coverage. Co-authored Bill
SB 475 Developmental delay. Co-authored Bill
SB 517 Distribution of lottery revenue for veterans' purposes. Co-authored Bill
SCR 3 Honoring the USS Indiana Commissioning Committee. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 4 Congratulating Jitka Nelson, 2017 Indiana Teacher of the Year. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 7 Honoring Brian Sadowski. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 17 Memorializing former senator Larry Borst. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 24 Congratulating Cathedral High School's "We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution" team on winning Indiana's state competition. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 40 Honoring the 38th Infantry Division. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 43 Urging the study of prescribing psychotropic medication to children under the care and supervision of DCS. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 47 Congratulating Carmel High School girls swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 48 Congratulating the Carmel High School girls cross country team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 49 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys tennis team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 51 Congratulating the Carmel High School football team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 57 Honoring the University of Notre Dame on the occasion of its 175th Anniversary. Co-authored Resolution
SR 20 Honoring Helping Hands for Freedom. Co-authored Resolution
SR 25 Congratulating Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Co-authored Resolution
SR 29 Affirming support for the U.S. state-based system of insurance regulation. Co-authored Resolution
SR 32 Urging support of commission to investigate 2016 election. Co-authored Resolution
SR 38 Honoring Justice Robert D. Rucker. Co-authored Resolution
SR 49 Congratulating the Pleasant Run Elementary School "Panther Bots". Co-authored Resolution
SR 55 Urging ISP to conduct an audit of untested sexual assault exam kits and report to Legislative Council. Co-authored Resolution
SR 62 Honoring the Senate Democratic Interns. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1006 Mental health matters. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1033 Motor vehicle insurance policy requirements. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1122 Critical incident stress management services. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1137 Bail agent license renewal and bond forfeiture. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1144 South Shore rail transit. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1174 Bicycle trails. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1234 Storage of agricultural ammonia. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1235 Regulation of processed manure based fertilizer. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1237 Grain buyers and warehouse licensing. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1273 Network provider referrals. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1318 Insurance matters. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1335 State institutions. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1438 Syringe exchange programs. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1439 FSSA matters. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1526 Securities matters. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1539 Financial institutions and consumer credit. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1541 Addiction treatment teams. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1654 Commission to combat drug abuse. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 7 Urging INDOT to rename a section of US Hwy 27 the "Captain Charles Edwin Engle Memorial Mile." Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 8 Urging INDOT to rename a part of US Hwy 231 the "Donald W. Dean Memorial Highway". Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 11 Honoring Lilly King. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 12 Conductor trainee programs for veterans. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Honoring Marlee Hobbs, Mackenzie Riddle, and Morgan Riddle. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 18 Honoring Adam Vinatieri. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 21 Memorializing Jean Paul Lushin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 23 Congratulating the Indiana Catholic Conference on the 50th anniversary of its founding. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 30 Petitioning the National Park Service to complete the Eastern Legacy Special Resource Study and to recommend inclusion of the Eastern Legacy sites in the Lewis and Clark National Historic Trail. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Honoring Brenda Bowman on her selection as the 2016-2017 Indiana Rural Teacher of the Year by the Indiana Small and Rural Schools Association. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 32 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 38 Honoring the Girl Scouts of the USA. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Recognizing the Harvest Homecoming Festival on the occasion of its 50th year. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Memorializing Deputy Carl Koontz. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 50 Congratulating the Legislative Council and the Legislative Services Agency on the 50th anniversary of their founding. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 65 Honoring Jim Shella. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 74 Honoring the accomplishments of John Grew. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 76 Honoring Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 77 Congratulating the Charles A. Tindley Accelerated School's boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 78 Congratulating the Ben Davis High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution