Sen. James Tomes


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 13 Use of firearms to secure loans. Authored Bill
SB 14 Handguns and professional staff. Authored Bill
SB 15 Cannabidiol for the treatment of epilepsy. Authored Bill
SB 43 Firearms matters. Authored Bill
SB 78 Possession of firearms on school property. Authored Bill
SB 88 School calendar. Authored Bill
SB 119 Air ambulance services. Authored Bill
SB 165 Say's Firefly designated as state insect. Authored Bill
SB 284 Educator expense tax credit. Authored Bill
SB 285 Study committee. Authored Bill
SB 387 Department of correction wardens. Authored Bill
SB 457 Driver safety program. Authored Bill
SB 477 Conveyances to agricultural land trusts. Authored Bill
SB 565 Military income tax deduction. Authored Bill
SCR 27 Honoring the North High School girls golf team. Authored Resolution
SCR 28 Congratulating Matt Bertram. Authored Resolution
SCR 38 Honoring the Wood Memorial High School girls basketball team. Authored Resolution
SCR 42 Honoring Raymond Werner. Authored Resolution
SR 15 Honoring Irene J. Saucer. Authored Resolution
SR 23 Memorializing Nancy Jean Koehler. Authored Resolution
SB 1 E-liquids. Co-authored Bill
SB 38 Lifetime parole. Co-authored Bill
SB 299 Offenses involving unmanned aerial vehicles. Co-authored Bill
SB 517 Distribution of lottery revenue for veterans' purposes. Co-authored Bill
SCR 3 Honoring the USS Indiana Commissioning Committee. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 4 Congratulating Jitka Nelson, 2017 Indiana Teacher of the Year. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 7 Honoring Brian Sadowski. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 17 Memorializing former senator Larry Borst. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 24 Congratulating Cathedral High School's "We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution" team on winning Indiana's state competition. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 40 Honoring the 38th Infantry Division. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 47 Congratulating Carmel High School girls swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 48 Congratulating the Carmel High School girls cross country team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 49 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys tennis team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 51 Congratulating the Carmel High School football team. Co-authored Resolution
SR 20 Honoring Helping Hands for Freedom. Co-authored Resolution
SR 25 Congratulating Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Co-authored Resolution
SR 38 Honoring Justice Robert D. Rucker. Co-authored Resolution
SR 49 Congratulating the Pleasant Run Elementary School "Panther Bots". Co-authored Resolution
HB 1020 Code revision corrections. Sponsored Bill
HB 1091 Accessing child pornography. Sponsored Bill
HB 1095 Plastic-coated ammunition. Sponsored Bill
HB 1157 Small business duplicative reporting. Sponsored Bill
HB 1308 Various professional licensing matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1571 Autopsy reports. Sponsored Bill
HCR 43 Honoring the University of Southern Indiana Chamber Choir. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1396 Teacher licensing for military spouses. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 7 Urging INDOT to rename a section of US Hwy 27 the "Captain Charles Edwin Engle Memorial Mile." Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 8 Urging INDOT to rename a part of US Hwy 231 the "Donald W. Dean Memorial Highway". Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 11 Honoring Lilly King. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 12 Conductor trainee programs for veterans. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Honoring Marlee Hobbs, Mackenzie Riddle, and Morgan Riddle. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 18 Honoring Adam Vinatieri. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 21 Memorializing Jean Paul Lushin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 22 Recognizing Deaconess Health System on the occasion of the 125th anniversary of its establishment. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 23 Congratulating the Indiana Catholic Conference on the 50th anniversary of its founding. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 30 Petitioning the National Park Service to complete the Eastern Legacy Special Resource Study and to recommend inclusion of the Eastern Legacy sites in the Lewis and Clark National Historic Trail. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Honoring Brenda Bowman on her selection as the 2016-2017 Indiana Rural Teacher of the Year by the Indiana Small and Rural Schools Association. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 32 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 38 Honoring the Girl Scouts of the USA. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Recognizing the Harvest Homecoming Festival on the occasion of its 50th year. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Memorializing Deputy Carl Koontz. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 50 Congratulating the Legislative Council and the Legislative Services Agency on the 50th anniversary of their founding. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 65 Honoring Jim Shella. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 74 Honoring the accomplishments of John Grew. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 76 Honoring Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 77 Congratulating the Charles A. Tindley Accelerated School's boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 78 Congratulating the Ben Davis High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution