Sen. Jon Ford


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 5 Fire protection district per diems. Authored Bill
SB 7 Media production expenditure tax credit. Authored Bill
SB 35 Teacher evaluations. Authored Bill
SB 36 Physical custody and parenting time. Authored Bill
SB 49 Plan for the permanent placement of a child. Authored Bill
SB 75 Drug testing of unemployment insurance applicants. Authored Bill
SB 76 Appraisal management practices. Authored Bill
SB 77 Regulation of food dispensing micro markets. Authored Bill
SB 107 Straight ticket voting. Authored Bill
SB 119 Air ambulance services. Authored Bill
SB 154 Asset limitation for SNAP eligibility. Authored Bill
SB 275 Nondomiciled commercial driver's licenses. Authored Bill
SB 277 Healthy food initiative program. Authored Bill
SB 286 School assessments and evaluations. Authored Bill
SB 287 Grant programs and liquor excise taxes. Authored Bill
SB 288 Farm to glass beer excise tax. Authored Bill
SB 346 Donation of certain local funds to a foundation. Authored Bill
SB 354 Casino operations in Terre Haute. Authored Bill
SB 396 Guardian reimbursement and Medicaid eligibility. Authored Bill
SB 420 Old forest areas in state forests. Authored Bill
SB 422 Appointed superintendent of public instruction. Authored Bill
SB 429 Cultural district development. Authored Bill
SB 430 School bus equipment. Authored Bill
SB 442 Various election matters. Authored Bill
SCR 34 Honoring the Northview High School baseball team. Authored Resolution
SCR 35 Congratulating the Northview High School Marching Band. Authored Resolution
SR 54 Honoring the Sheldon Swope Art Museum. Authored Resolution
SB 1 E-liquids. Co-authored Bill
SB 14 Handguns and professional staff. Co-authored Bill
SB 15 Cannabidiol for the treatment of epilepsy. Co-authored Bill
SB 33 Adoption of National Electric Code. Co-authored Bill
SB 43 Firearms matters. Co-authored Bill
SB 52 Crisis intervention team grant program and fund. Co-authored Bill
SB 125 Appropriation for mental health provider loan forgiveness. Co-authored Bill
SB 140 Matching grant fund for local police departments. Co-authored Bill
SB 174 Statewide trauma care system study. Co-authored Bill
SB 236 Asbestos litigation. Co-authored Bill
SB 246 Child neglect defense. Co-authored Bill
SB 298 School employee background checks. Co-authored Bill
SB 322 DNA for felony arrestees. Co-authored Bill
SB 355 Child abuse education and policies. Co-authored Bill
SB 376 Rural electric membership corporation governance. Co-authored Bill
SB 408 INSPECT program. Co-authored Bill
SB 454 Veterans' programs and scratch off game. Co-authored Bill
SB 494 Transportation corridor planning. Co-authored Bill
SB 514 Entrepreneur and enterprise districts. Co-authored Bill
SB 517 Distribution of lottery revenue for veterans' purposes. Co-authored Bill
SB 541 Employer training expense tax credit. Co-authored Bill
SCR 3 Honoring the USS Indiana Commissioning Committee. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 4 Congratulating Jitka Nelson, 2017 Indiana Teacher of the Year. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 7 Honoring Brian Sadowski. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 17 Memorializing former senator Larry Borst. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 19 Recognizing the Noblesville Cultural Arts District. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 24 Congratulating Cathedral High School's "We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution" team on winning Indiana's state competition. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 40 Honoring the 38th Infantry Division. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 47 Congratulating Carmel High School girls swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 48 Congratulating the Carmel High School girls cross country team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 49 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys tennis team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 51 Congratulating the Carmel High School football team. Co-authored Resolution
SR 20 Honoring Helping Hands for Freedom. Co-authored Resolution
SR 25 Congratulating Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Co-authored Resolution
SR 38 Honoring Justice Robert D. Rucker. Co-authored Resolution
SR 49 Congratulating the Pleasant Run Elementary School "Panther Bots". Co-authored Resolution
HB 1178 Voter registration opportunity for all motor vehicle transactions. Sponsored Bill
HB 1350 Gaming. Sponsored Bill
HB 1511 Liens on abandoned or towed vehicles. Sponsored Bill
HB 1519 Infrastructure development zone utility service. Sponsored Bill
HCR 60 Memorializing John Jay McNichols. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 81 Honoring Muffet McGraw, George McGinnis, and Tom Jernstedt. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1157 Small business duplicative reporting. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1174 Bicycle trails. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 7 Urging INDOT to rename a section of US Hwy 27 the "Captain Charles Edwin Engle Memorial Mile." Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 8 Urging INDOT to rename a part of US Hwy 231 the "Donald W. Dean Memorial Highway". Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 11 Honoring Lilly King. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 12 Conductor trainee programs for veterans. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Honoring Marlee Hobbs, Mackenzie Riddle, and Morgan Riddle. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 18 Honoring Adam Vinatieri. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 21 Memorializing Jean Paul Lushin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 30 Petitioning the National Park Service to complete the Eastern Legacy Special Resource Study and to recommend inclusion of the Eastern Legacy sites in the Lewis and Clark National Historic Trail. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Honoring Brenda Bowman on her selection as the 2016-2017 Indiana Rural Teacher of the Year by the Indiana Small and Rural Schools Association. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 32 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 38 Honoring the Girl Scouts of the USA. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Recognizing the Harvest Homecoming Festival on the occasion of its 50th year. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Memorializing Deputy Carl Koontz. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 50 Congratulating the Legislative Council and the Legislative Services Agency on the 50th anniversary of their founding. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 65 Honoring Jim Shella. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 74 Honoring the accomplishments of John Grew. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 76 Honoring Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 77 Congratulating the Charles A. Tindley Accelerated School's boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 78 Congratulating the Ben Davis High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution