Sen. Karen Tallian


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 46 Various pension matters. Authored Bill
SB 97 School bus usage. Authored Bill
SB 199 Permits and certain expenses related to alcoholic beverages. Authored Bill
SB 242 Indiana housing first program. Authored Bill
SB 251 Prevailing wage. Authored Bill
SB 252 Minimum wage. Authored Bill
SB 253 Study of voluntary paid family and medical leave. Authored Bill
SB 254 Specialized driving privileges. Authored Bill
SB 255 Medical marijuana. Authored Bill
SB 256 Benjamin Harrison conservation trust. Authored Bill
SB 257 Voter registration and other voting matters. Authored Bill
SB 258 Expungement of civil forfeiture records. Authored Bill
SB 259 Income tax deduction for public school expenses. Authored Bill
SB 260 Tax rates. Authored Bill
SB 261 Private club alcohol beverage permits. Authored Bill
SB 262 Bonding for transportation projects. Authored Bill
SB 416 Infrastructure assistance fund. Authored Bill
SB 463 Worker misclassification issues. Authored Bill
SB 464 Transportation network companies. Authored Bill
SB 511 Water and wastewater utilities. Authored Bill
SCR 7 Honoring Brian Sadowski. Authored Resolution
SCR 52 Congratulating the La Lumiere School boys basketball team. Authored Resolution
SR 3 Congratulating Judge Stephen R. Heimann on his retirement. Authored Resolution
SR 46 To congratulate the Portage Tri Kappa Chapter. Authored Resolution
SR 62 Honoring the Senate Democratic Interns. Authored Resolution
SR 69 Urging the study of the efficacy of medical cannabis in treating medical conditions. Authored Resolution
SB 8 Forfeiture. Co-authored Bill
SB 15 Cannabidiol for the treatment of epilepsy. Co-authored Bill
SB 34 Background checks for school employees. Co-authored Bill
SB 47 C and E fund deductions from retirement benefits. Co-authored Bill
SB 60 State executive officer salaries. Co-authored Bill
SB 80 Deferred retirement option plan disability benefit. Co-authored Bill
SB 85 Funding school transportation and public transit. Co-authored Bill
SB 243 Substance abuse programs. Co-authored Bill
SB 322 DNA for felony arrestees. Co-authored Bill
SB 390 Employment of individuals with disabilities. Co-authored Bill
SB 402 Recovery residences and county homes. Co-authored Bill
SB 421 Above ground storage tanks. Co-authored Bill
SB 429 Cultural district development. Co-authored Bill
SB 507 Economic development. Co-authored Bill
SB 545 Sales tax collection by remote sellers. Co-authored Bill
SB 567 Distressed and fiscally impaired political subdivisions. Co-authored Bill
SCR 3 Honoring the USS Indiana Commissioning Committee. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 4 Congratulating Jitka Nelson, 2017 Indiana Teacher of the Year. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 17 Memorializing former senator Larry Borst. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 24 Congratulating Cathedral High School's "We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution" team on winning Indiana's state competition. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 40 Honoring the 38th Infantry Division. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 47 Congratulating Carmel High School girls swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 48 Congratulating the Carmel High School girls cross country team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 49 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys tennis team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 51 Congratulating the Carmel High School football team. Co-authored Resolution
SR 20 Honoring Helping Hands for Freedom. Co-authored Resolution
SR 25 Congratulating Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Co-authored Resolution
SR 32 Urging support of commission to investigate 2016 election. Co-authored Resolution
SR 38 Honoring Justice Robert D. Rucker. Co-authored Resolution
SR 49 Congratulating the Pleasant Run Elementary School "Panther Bots". Co-authored Resolution
HB 1001 State biennial budget. Sponsored Bill
HB 1144 South Shore rail transit. Sponsored Bill
HB 1317 Vehicle inspection and maintenance program. Sponsored Bill
HB 1507 School buses. Sponsored Bill
HCR 12 Conductor trainee programs for veterans. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 42 Honoring radio station WDSO-FM, Chesterton High School. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 59 Honoring radio station WDSO-FM, Chesterton High School. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1008 Workforce development. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1009 School financial management. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1148 Cannabidiol and treatment resistant epilepsy. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1154 Unemployment insurance. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1230 Regulation of coal combustion residuals. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1278 Cervical cancer prevention. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1350 Gaming. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1415 Various natural resources matters. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1537 Pension thirteenth checks. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1617 1977 fund disability benefits. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 7 Urging INDOT to rename a section of US Hwy 27 the "Captain Charles Edwin Engle Memorial Mile." Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 8 Urging INDOT to rename a part of US Hwy 231 the "Donald W. Dean Memorial Highway". Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 11 Honoring Lilly King. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Honoring Marlee Hobbs, Mackenzie Riddle, and Morgan Riddle. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 18 Honoring Adam Vinatieri. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 21 Memorializing Jean Paul Lushin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 30 Petitioning the National Park Service to complete the Eastern Legacy Special Resource Study and to recommend inclusion of the Eastern Legacy sites in the Lewis and Clark National Historic Trail. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Honoring Brenda Bowman on her selection as the 2016-2017 Indiana Rural Teacher of the Year by the Indiana Small and Rural Schools Association. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 32 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 38 Honoring the Girl Scouts of the USA. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Recognizing the Harvest Homecoming Festival on the occasion of its 50th year. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Memorializing Deputy Carl Koontz. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 50 Congratulating the Legislative Council and the Legislative Services Agency on the 50th anniversary of their founding. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 65 Honoring Jim Shella. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 74 Honoring the accomplishments of John Grew. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 76 Honoring Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 77 Congratulating the Charles A. Tindley Accelerated School's boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 78 Congratulating the Ben Davis High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution