Sen. David Niezgodski


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 98 Specialized driving privileges. Authored Bill
SB 166 Reporting on worker misclassification. Authored Bill
SB 167 Grants from state disaster relief fund. Authored Bill
SB 168 Ban on sale or use of coal tar pavement products. Authored Bill
SB 169 Proof of identification. Authored Bill
SB 170 Eligibility for economic development incentives. Authored Bill
SB 175 Practice and licensure of naturopathic medicine study. Authored Bill
SB 176 Service officer matters. Authored Bill
SB 227 Eligibility for resident tuition rate. Authored Bill
SB 228 Driving cards. Authored Bill
SB 229 Pension cost of living adjustments. Authored Bill
SB 386 Financing of flood control improvements. Authored Bill
SB 425 Unemployment insurance matters. Authored Bill
SCR 4 Honoring the Veterans in Piping Program. Authored Resolution
SCR 16 Congratulating the St. Joseph High School baseball team on their 2017 IHSAA Class 3A state championship. Authored Resolution
SCR 21 Congratulating Dr. Jerry Thacker. Authored Resolution
SCR 22 Congratulating the Penn High School girls soccer team on their Class 3A state championship title. Authored Resolution
SCR 23 Congratulating Glenn Northern. Authored Resolution
SCR 34 To honor and congratulate the State of Israel on the occasion of its 70th anniversary, and to recognize the deep relationship between the State of Indiana and Israel. Authored Resolution
SR 33 Urging the legislative council to assign the topic of improving the professionalism of county veteran service officers. Authored Resolution
SR 45 Urging the legislative council to study issues related to the creation of a license to practice naturopathic medicine in Indiana. Authored Resolution
SR 50 Recognizing "Farmworkers Awareness Week", the birthday of Cesar Chavez, and the work of Proteus, Inc. Authored Resolution
SB 11 Eligibility for supplemental nutrition assistance. Co-authored Bill
SB 50 Governor's workforce cabinet. Co-authored Bill
SB 75 1977 fund retirement age and benefits study. Co-authored Bill
SB 96 Veterans pilot program. Co-authored Bill
SB 130 Court appointed child advocate immunity. Co-authored Bill
SB 134 Charity gaming. Co-authored Bill
SB 135 Department of child services notifications for schools. Co-authored Bill
SB 152 Survivor health coverage. Co-authored Bill
SB 157 Real world career readiness program. Co-authored Bill
SB 159 Redistricting commission. Co-authored Bill
SB 250 Absentee voting. Co-authored Bill
SB 266 Motor vehicle safety. Co-authored Bill
SB 269 Road and utility repair. Co-authored Bill
SB 274 Underground storage tank program enforcement. Co-authored Bill
SB 275 Old forest areas in state forests. Co-authored Bill
SB 281 Sheriff's department retirement plans. Co-authored Bill
SB 290 Worker's compensation. Co-authored Bill
SB 361 Water infrastructure task force. Co-authored Bill
SB 362 Regulation of water and wastewater systems. Co-authored Bill
SB 373 Pension supplemental allowance reserve accounts. Co-authored Bill
SCR 3 Urging INDOT to rename the bridge at SR 28 (Walnut Avenue) in Frankfort the "Staff Sergeant Jamie Jarboe Bridge". Co-authored Resolution
SCR 6 Recognizing FFA and all of its work to advance the quality of agricultural education. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 8 Congratulating Dr. Linda L. M. Bennett on her retirement from the Presidency of the University of Southern Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 28 Honoring Ball State University. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 35 Honoring Cynthia Brinker. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 42 Congratulating Jane Seigel. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 47 Congratulating Larry A. Landis. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 49 Congratulating Nick Goepper. Co-authored Resolution
SR 1 Honoring Senator Brandt Hershman upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 3 Concerning signage at major points of entry to Indiana to encourage people from border states to live and work in Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SR 12 Honoring the Senate Democratic Interns. Co-authored Resolution
SR 18 Honoring foster families for their support in serving and caring for Indiana's most vulnerable children. Co-authored Resolution
SR 19 Memorializing Laura Jane Bauman's 41 years of service to the Indiana Senate and Indiana Senate Democratic Caucus. Co-authored Resolution
SR 22 Memorializing former Senate Democratic intern, Jennifer Rice. Co-authored Resolution
SR 23 Memorializing Jeff Washburn. Co-authored Resolution
SR 28 Recognizing foreign exchange students in Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SR 49 Urging the legislative council to study the topic of reducing gun violence and other deaths by firearms in Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SR 63 Honoring Senator Jim C. Smith upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 64 Honoring Senator Doug Eckerty upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 71 Honoring Senate President Pro Tempore David Long upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1110 Survivor health coverage. Sponsored Bill
HB 1174 Installation of used tires. Sponsored Bill
HB 1195 Automobile dealers. Sponsored Bill
HB 1288 Economic development. Sponsored Bill
HB 1002 Workforce funding and programs. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1023 Annexation remonstrance waivers. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1089 St. Joseph River basin commission. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1233 Environmental management matters. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1244 Health matters. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1245 Occupational licensing. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1270 Criminal law matters. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1286 Marketplace contractors. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1290 Transportation finance. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1311 Motor vehicle matters. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1358 Intersection safety study. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1402 Veterans matters. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 21 Urging the Indiana Department of Transportation to rename the bridge along State Road 28 over U.S. Highway 31 after Tipton County Deputy Jacob Calvin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 25 Honoring Hoosier long term care professionals. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Memorializing Lieutenant Aaron Allan. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 45 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 48 Memorializing Dr. Kevin Rodgers. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Congratulating the Fishers High School "We The People" team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 52 Commemorating the 50th anniversary of Senator Robert Kennedy's speech on April 4, 1968, following the assassination of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Co-sponsored Resolution