Sen. Jean Leising


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 7 School calendar. Authored Bill
SB 8 School curriculum. Authored Bill
SB 9 Residence of individual in state institution. Authored Bill
SB 19 Operation of off-road vehicles. Authored Bill
SB 62 Hospices and Medicaid. Authored Bill
SB 67 Funding of 911 call centers. Authored Bill
SB 105 State agriculture and animal certification programs. Authored Bill
SB 142 Maternal mortality review committee. Authored Bill
SB 143 Study of student performance grades. Authored Bill
SB 240 Emotional support animals. Authored Bill
SB 330 Seed commissioner rulemaking. Authored Bill
SB 331 Implementation of federal food safety regulations. Authored Bill
SB 410 Advanced practice registered nurses. Authored Bill
SCR 5 Memorializing Sgt. Major Jeffrey Shera and urging INDOT to place signs on SR 121 outside of Laurel, IN honoring Sgt. Major Shera's life and accomplishments. Authored Resolution
SCR 6 Recognizing FFA and all of its work to advance the quality of agricultural education. Authored Resolution
SCR 18 Congratulating the East Central High School football team on winning the IHSAA Class 4A state championship. Authored Resolution
SCR 48 Honoring the St. Louis Catholic Church of Batesville, IN. Authored Resolution
SR 48 Urging the legislative council to study school performance grades. Authored Resolution
SB 5 Profiting from an adoption. Co-authored Bill
SB 28 Nursing faculty loan repayment grant program. Co-authored Bill
SB 172 Computer science. Co-authored Bill
SB 203 Crimes resulting in the loss of a fetus. Co-authored Bill
SB 356 Broadband grants for unserved areas. Co-authored Bill
SB 387 Teacher permits, examinations, and salaries. Co-authored Bill
SCR 8 Congratulating Dr. Linda L. M. Bennett on her retirement from the Presidency of the University of Southern Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 28 Honoring Ball State University. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 35 Honoring Cynthia Brinker. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 42 Congratulating Jane Seigel. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 47 Congratulating Larry A. Landis. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 49 Congratulating Nick Goepper. Co-authored Resolution
SR 1 Honoring Senator Brandt Hershman upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 18 Honoring foster families for their support in serving and caring for Indiana's most vulnerable children. Co-authored Resolution
SR 19 Memorializing Laura Jane Bauman's 41 years of service to the Indiana Senate and Indiana Senate Democratic Caucus. Co-authored Resolution
SR 22 Memorializing former Senate Democratic intern, Jennifer Rice. Co-authored Resolution
SR 23 Memorializing Jeff Washburn. Co-authored Resolution
SR 28 Recognizing foreign exchange students in Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SR 43 Urging the legislative council to assign the topic of a comprehensive review of school safety issues. Co-authored Resolution
SR 63 Honoring Senator Jim C. Smith upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 64 Honoring Senator Doug Eckerty upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 71 Honoring Senate President Pro Tempore David Long upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1058 Influenza information to residents. Sponsored Bill
HB 1116 Dental hygienist access practice agreements. Sponsored Bill
HB 1285 Nutritional assistance. Sponsored Bill
HB 1398 Coalition of school corporations and schools. Sponsored Bill
HB 1420 Various education matters. Sponsored Bill
HCR 16 Urging the recognition of January 2018 as Cervical Cancer Screening and Awareness Month. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1017 Newborn screening. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1047 Education benefits for veterans. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1065 Broadband grants and high speed Internet service. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1117 Nursing facility Medicaid reimbursement rates. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1119 Physician order for scope of treatment and consent. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1287 Newborn screenings. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 21 Urging the Indiana Department of Transportation to rename the bridge along State Road 28 over U.S. Highway 31 after Tipton County Deputy Jacob Calvin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 24 Honoring the United States Naval Sea Cadet Corps. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 25 Honoring Hoosier long term care professionals. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Memorializing Lieutenant Aaron Allan. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 45 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 48 Memorializing Dr. Kevin Rodgers. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Congratulating the Fishers High School "We The People" team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 52 Commemorating the 50th anniversary of Senator Robert Kennedy's speech on April 4, 1968, following the assassination of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Co-sponsored Resolution