Skip to main content
House Bill 1014

House Bill 1014

ARCHIVE (2006)

Latest Information


Indiana time zones. Requires a public question to be placed on the 2006 general election ballot asking voters whether the state should petition the federal government to place all of Indiana in the Central Time Zone except Clark, Dearborn, Floyd, Harrison, and Ohio counties. Provides that if the voters approve the public question, the governor shall: (1) petition the United States Department of Transportation to initiate proceedings to change the time zone boundary so that all of Indiana except the named counties is located in the Central Time Zone; and (2) develop evidence and present the best case to the Department of Transportation to support the requested change.
Current Status:
In Committee - first House
Latest Printing (PDF)